Texas Treasures

TAJE’s highest honor. Created in 2016, the Texas Treasure is given to a person who has spent a career in Texas journalism and has helped, advised, guided and directed other journalism teachers in the state. 

Rhonda Moore
Pat Gathright
Email nominations to president@taje.org by June 30. Include the nominee’s name, school, years experience and why you believe he/she is Texas Treasure.