*All 2021 nominations are due Aug. 1.

Administrator of the Year
Nominated by advisers, this award is presented annually to school administrators who demonstrate support for scholastic journalists and journalism education.

An award for people who have set trends and shaped Texas Journalism.

A rising-star award for advisers with seven or fewer years of teaching experience.

Texas Treasures
TAJE’s highest honor. Created in 2016, the Texas Treasure is given to a person who has spent a career in Texas journalism and has helped, advised, guided and directed other journalism teachers in the state. 

Friends of Texas Journalism
Friends of Journalism Awards are given in appreciation of efforts to expand the scope and capability of Texas scholastic journalism.


Fall Fiesta Convention Archive
2018 Convention Winners
2015 Convention Winners


Best in Texas Archive
2018 Yearbook